Christopher Sam is a web designer, developer and has advanced knowledge in Search Engine Optimization, Responsive Website Design, Emails Marketing, BULK SMS Messaging, Schema Markup and a certified Google Trainer. He is a creator and editor at Hypercitigh.com, an online digital platform focusing on Credible and Timely news and in Ghana.

The second sitting of the 8th Parliament of the University of Energy and Natural Resources, which was inaugurated a week ago has settled on the full leadership of the House.

In what can be described as a landside victory for both newly elected Deputy Speakers of Parliament, Hon. Kwaku Okyere Boateng (MP, Resource Enterprise and Entrepreneurship Constituency) – First deputy Speaker and Hon. Aboagye Sekyiwaa Vida (MP, Fire Disaster Management Constituency) – Second Deputy Speaker accumulated 14 and 21 votes respectively after a 27-member quorum casted their ballots, employing the secret ballot system to approve their nomination.


Hon. Boateng beat Hon. Pearl Kwadade (MP, Zinko Constituency) and Hon. Elisha Arhin Mensah of Biological Sciences Constituency whereas the Fire Disaster Management lawmaker defeated Hon. Naana Owusu.Sekyere (MP, Natural Resources Constituency) who was her only contender.

The two Deputy Speakers of Parliament, apart from presiding over sittings of the house in the absence of their respective immediate heads will double as Leaders of the Majority and Minority Caucuses of the house.

Proceedings of the house followed with the appointment of leaders and members of the vetting, budget, academics, privileges and legal committees of parliament.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *